2017-18 Russian Championship Final Standings

With the conclusion of the VTB United League Final Four, the three medalists and final standings for the 2017-18 Russian Championship have been made official. 

The right to the national championship belong to the VTB United League, per an agreement with the Russian Basketball Federation. 

CSKA wins the Russian title for the 16th consecutive season and 25th time in club history. 2nd place goes to Khimki Moscow Region. Zenit rounds out the top three, taking home bronze with a win over UNICS in the Third Place Game.

f4_unics_zenit_ubl_vtb_ (80)

Here’s how the final standings look for the VTB United League’s nine Russian clubs. 

Russian Championship Final Standings:

1. CSKA Moscow
2. Khimki Moscow Region
3. Zenit St. Petersburg
4. UNICS Kazan
5. Lokomotiv-Kuban Krasnodar
6. Avtodor Saratov
7. Nizhny Novgorod
8. PARMA Perm
9. Enisey Krasnoyarsk

f4_cska_khimki_ubl_vtb_ (100)